I know this is just a blanket disclaimer/warning label left over from the standard rice milk carton…but who would use (even imitation) egg nog as infant formula in the first place?
I half expected to find another warning label saying, “Not to be used for the other use.”
I dunno, there are a lot of stupid people out there. I could see it happening.
Ok, so a few years ago, there was this vegan couple who had a baby and they fed the baby only soy milk and apple juice and the child died from malnutrition. (you can Google it)
So ever since then, every package of soy milk or soy milk product has that label.
One person can ruin the whole thing for everyone!!!!!
But it’s not just a milk substitute. It’s imitation EGG NOG! You might as well put the label on a can of Pepsi!